Home --> Race Track News --> Missouri --> Lake Ozark Speedway --> Middaugh, Jackson strike first at Lake Ozark Speedway

Middaugh, Jackson strike first at Lake Ozark Speedway

Ryan Middaugh won the USRA Modified feature.

Kris Jackson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

From USRA – After the season opener was washed out last week, May 6 officially marked the return of racing to the Ozarks at the beautiful Lake Ozark Speedway. Tim Trimble and crew had the facility in tip-top shape and the racing didn’t disappoint.

Twenty Out-Pace USRA B-Mods signed in to take their shot at the first victory at the track that had set idle since 2011.

In heat race action, it was Kris Jackson charging from fifth to win the first heat race, while Adam Hall drove from fourth to win heat number two, and Andy Bryant taking the third heat win. It was Jackson and Hall racking up the most passing points and leading the field to green for the main event.

Jackson was quick around the 3/8-mile oval as he paced the field early with Hall in tow. Bryant, winner Friday at Lakeside Speedway, would work his way past Hall and set Jackson in his sights. A couple of cautions bunched the field up, and at one point Bryant looked to be making his bid for the win as he poked his nose ahead of Jackson briefly.

Jackson was the man to beat on this night though as he led all 20 laps for the victory. Bryant came home a close second and Hall held onto third while Jace Gay and Andrew Page rounded out the top five.

Following the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod action was the USRA Modified division. Twelve cars signed in for the opener which consisted of two heat races. Ryan Middaugh started on the pole and led the distance for the heat one victory and Jason Russell fired off from the pole and he too led wire to wire for the win in heat two.

Next up was the Schure Built Suspensions Trophy Dash. The dash consisted of six random drivers chasing some extra loot and trophy. Robbie Test and Ronnie Woods paced the field early in the dash but fifth-starting Middaugh worked the low side and was able to get past them both for the first SBS Trophy Dash win.

In the A-Main, Kendall Groves and Kyle Graves paced the field to green with Middaugh and Russell rolling off from row two. Groves led the initial lap with Middaugh, Graves and Russell in tow. It didn’t take long for Middaugh to find his way around Groves and jump out to the lead.

After a couple of yellow flags, Russell was able to find his way into the second spot and showed Middaugh his nose as Middaugh bounced through a hole in turn three about 14 laps into the feature, but Middaugh was able to pull ahead down the front-stretch and lead the rest of the way for the win.

Russell was second, Woods made a good charge to come home third, Groves was fourth and Test rounded out the top five.

Racing action resumes next Saturday, May 13, featuring all five weekly classes. The night will also mark $1,000 to win for the USRA Modifieds. For more information visit www.lakeozarkspeedway.net or Lake Ozark Speedway on Facebook and Twitter.

Lake Ozark Speedway
Final Race Results
360 Sprints
1 Austin Alumbaugh
2 Randy Martin
3 Mitchell Moore
4 Tyler Blank
5 Mike Trent
6 Curtis Boyer
7 Todd McVay
8 Zach Davis
9 Kevin Ulmer
10 Bailey Elliott
11 Brian Beebe
12 Jeff Wingate
13 Luke McGee
14 Mike Eli

Street Stock
1 Brian Schutt
2 Toby Ott
3 Darren Turner
4 Bobby Ratterree
5 Cole Henson
6 Shawn Wittman
7 Harlan Dowell
8 Joe Miller
9 Zach Zeugin
10 Jimmy Myers
11 Bo Dean
12 Jeff Offerman
13 Jay Flinn
14 Shane Myers
15 Marshall Berry
16 Cainin Baker
17 Daryl Dooling
18 Adam Halley
19 D J Degraffenreid
20 Ted Welschmeyer
21 Derek Henson
22 Jed Rogers
23 Dalton Imhoff

A Mods
1 Ryan Missaugh
2 Jason Russell
3 Ronald Woods
4 Kendall Groves
5 Robbie Test
6 Curt Potter
7 Kyle Graves
8 Christopher Moon
9 Lewis Clark
10 Eric Johnson
11 Terry Blackwell
12 John Scott Jr.

B Mods
1 Kris Jackson
2 Andy Bryant
3 Adam Hall
4 Jace Gay
5 Andrew Page
6 Earl Pryor
7 Ryu Taggart
8 Kaden Miller
9 Donald Jackson
10 Bill Schear
11 Cole Queathem
12 Cale Turner
13 Casey Thomas
14 Cole Campbell
15 Mack Ray
16 Jonathan Lucas
17 Tyler Lewis
18 John Hobson
19 Tyler Brown
20 Matthew Clark

Late Models
1 Chris Smyser
2 Jason Russell
3 Larry Ferris
4 David Melloway
5 Tommy Cordray
6 Chris Cox
7 Dustin Hodges
8 Jon Melloway
9 Richard Kimberling
10 Walf Imhoff
11 Steve Beach
12 Bradley Potter
13 Todd McCoin
14 Ashlee Lancaster
15 Justin Russell

Print Friendly, PDF & Email