Home Missouri Lebanon Midway Speedway Midway Speedway's Tony Roper Memorial Results - 5/27/18

    Midway Speedway’s Tony Roper Memorial Results – 5/27/18

    Malvern Bank Cash Money Late Models 25 Cars
    1) Chris Hawkins
    2) Brandon Hunter
    3) Jon Driskell
    4) Justin Wells
    5) Leslie Essary
    6) Brandon McCormick
    7) Eddie Martin
    8) Kylan Garner
    9) Brandon Mitchell
    10) Mark Simon
    11) Don Cloyd
    12) Clyde Ward
    13) Jeremy Manes
    14) Sundance Keepper
    15) Brian Schutt
    16) Marvin Forrest
    17) Shawn Eggeman
    18) Chuck Comer
    19) Dustin Mooneyham
    20) Brandon Cheek
    Notes-Hawkins pulls off the late race pass from Series Point leader Driskell while Brandon Hunter was the fastest car on the track until a lap 23 late race caution. Hunter had found the high groove at mid-race to come charging through.17 of the 20 starters on the lead lap. Early leader Mooneyham has problems while setting a fast pace early.

    USRA B Modifieds presented by S&S U-Pull It Auto Parts 21 entries
    1) Kris Jackson
    2) JC Morton
    3) Matt Rose
    4) Tyler Brown
    5) Sam Petty
    6) Mitchell Franklin
    7) Eddie Schwape
    8) Billy Pearce
    9) Ricky Watkins
    10) Tyler Knudtson
    11) Brian Webster
    12) Donnie Jackson
    13) Tyler Cadwallder
    14) Rich Reynolds
    15) Aaron Speck
    DNS-Ryan Thomas
    DNS-Brian Myers
    DNS-Brandon Lyons
    DNS-Andy Beauchamp
    DNS-Casey Thomas
    DNS-Bill Schaar

    Morton and Jackson dice it out early until Jackson takes the lead at the halfway point,then holds back Morton for his 5th feature win of the season.

    Hornets presented by Sing Rentals 16 entries
    1) Jason Walls
    2) Shannon Geller
    3) Caleb Price
    4) Ricky Reynolds
    5) Braden Taylor
    6) James Reynolds
    7) Brian Thompson
    8) Cole Canada
    9) Tyson Moore
    10) William Gardner
    11) Mark Davis
    12) Ashley Henderson
    13) Shyanne Bauman
    14) Sarah Cunningham
    15) Nate Piercy
    DNS-Mason Rodden

    Geller sets the opening quick pace as Walls starts his move on lap 5 of the 15 lap feature. After a nice race for the lead-Walls moves around and holds back Geller for the win with lots of close racing in the pack.

    Midwest Modifieds presented by Mi-Kel Industries 15 entries
    1) Colt Cheevers
    2) Tim Petty
    3) Trever Vann
    4) Trent Wynn
    5) Luke Gideon
    6) Elijah Keepper
    7) Robert High
    8) Jeremy Hazel
    9) James Epperson
    10) Kevin Young
    11) Billy Jones
    12) Phillip Jackson
    13) Trei Walter
    14) Jeff Street
    DQ-Dwayne Hobbs

    A late caution bunched the pack-up as leader Hobbs had both Petty and Cheevers on his back bumper. Hobbs pulled away but issues in the tech barn gave Cheevers the win in a close finish with Petty.

    Pure Stocks presented by Complete Services 13 entries
    1) Robert High
    2) Randy High
    3) Mark Simon
    4) Christopher Sawyer
    5) Jordan Goddard
    6) Jack Wood
    7) Dalton White
    8) Ron Duncan
    9) Landyn McGlothin
    10) Les Hayes
    11) Greg Dykstra
    12) TJ Whited
    DNS-Steven Henry

    Robert High used his experience in grabbing the early advantage and then holding back some charges to take the win with close racing in the pack and back.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Macon Speedway Set For Midgets & Fireworks Saturday Night

    (Macon, IL) The excitement level is high for the return of Midgets to Macon Speedway this coming Saturday, July 4 for a holiday special...

    ‘Midwest Sheet Metal Caution Flag’ to Fly Again During 2021 Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout

    QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. (July 3, 2020) — After making its debut during the 2020 Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts,...

    Richard Frost, Trent Young, Corey Dunn, Tony Cruse & Michael Rittenberry take Clarksville Speedway wins!

    July 2nd, 2020 Clarksville Speedway Late Models Feature: Finish Start Driver Points 1 4 Richard Frost (15) Clarksville, Tn. 65 2 5 Oakley Johns (C6) Hohenwald, Tn. 59 3 3 Gavin Schmidt (19) Cumberland Furnace, Tn. 58 4 6 Larry Barber Jr. (54Jr) Hopkinsville, Ky. 57 5 2 Caleb Ashby (61) Cunningham, Tn. 56 6 1 David Seibers (18) Chapel...

    Jason Jameson & Ryan Thomas take Florence Speedway wins!

    July 2nd, 2020 Florence Speedway Late Models   1st HEAT FINISH 10 LAP 1 4g KODY EVANS 2 28 TYLER CARPENTER 3 1am AUSTYN MILLS 4 83 SCOTT JAMES 5 49 BILLY GREEN 6 15 JON HENRY 7 71r ROD CONLEY 8 9 CHRIS SHANNON NR 28 MIKE SIMPSON    2nd HEAT FINISH 10 LAP 1 1g DEVIN GILPIN 2 71c R.J. CONLEY 3 32 JAMES RICE 4 13w DAVID...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email