Home Dirt Late Model News Comp Cams Super Dirt Car Series All American 60 Cash Goes to Persevering Dane Dacus

    All American 60 Cash Goes to Persevering Dane Dacus

    Dane Dacus – Rickey Victory photo

    Tennessee Racer Pockets $6,000 Payday at Jackson Motor Speedway

    Byram, Mississippi (11/03/18) – Dane Dacus battled back to the lead a few laps before the midway point of Saturday night’s COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil All American 60 event on Saturday night at Jackson Motor Speedway. Once out front he paced the field for the remainder of the 60 lapper to pocket the $6,000 top prize.

    The eighth annual Cooer’s Country Meat Packers All American 60 at the ¼-mile oval drew a field of 25 CCSDS competitors. Clay Fisher started the night with the fastest lap in MSR Mafia pole qualifying before J.T. Seawright streaked to the opening heat race win to secure the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the finale.

    Seawright was joined on the front row by Tommy Surrett. Seawright paced the first five circuits before fourth-starting Dane Dacus took control on lap 6. Dacus led the way for the next five laps, but 2018 CCSDS Champion Jack Sullivan surged to the lead on lap 12.

    Over the next several laps the front runners waged a great battle for the top spot.

    Sullivan’s stint at the front of the field lasted until lap 23, when Dacus rebounded to the lead. Dacus went on to lead the remainder of the event for his first CCSDS victory since July 25, 2015. It marked the fifth CCSDS triumph of his career.

    Eleventh-starting Hunter Rasdon advanced to a second-place finish as he secured the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award. Sullivan, B.J. Robinson and Gavin Landers completed the Top-5 finishers.

    The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now has a single event remaining on the 2018 schedule. They’ll put a wrap on the season with a trip to Lone Star Speedway (Kilgore, Texas) on Saturday, November 24 for the annual Lone Star Turkey Nationals, which will post a $5,000 winner’s check as the series’ competitors race without their roofs at the 3/8-mile oval. The finale will pay $500 to start.

    For more information on the event, please visit .

    The CCSDS Super Late Model tire rule for the event is Hoosier 1350 on all four corners anytime with a Hoosier 40/ WRS 55 right rear option for the feature only.

    The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

    For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

    COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – November 3, 2018
    Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi)

    Feature Results
    1)Dane Dacus 2)Hunter Rasdon 3)Jack Sullivan 4)B.J. Robinson 5)Gavin Landers 6)Ashley Newman 7)J.T. Seawright 8)Tommy Surrett 9)Clay Fisher 10)Sam Seawright 11)Patrik Daniel 12)Nathan Brown 13)Tanner Kellick 14)Doug Showah 15)David Payne 16)Wesley Greene 17)Brett White 18)Doug Sanchagrin 19)Mike Myers 20)Scott Crigler 21)Jamie Elam 22)Scott Adams

    Entries: 25
    MSR Mafia Fast Qualifier: Clay Fisher (17.271 seconds)
    Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: J.T. Seawright
    Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Tommy Surrett
    Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #3 Winner: Jack Sullivan
    Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Dane Dacus
    New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: J.T. Seawright
    Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Hunter Rasdon (11th-2nd)
    COMP Cams Top Performer: Dane Dacus
    Lap Leaders: J.T.Seawright (1-5), Dane Dacus (6-11, 24-50), Jack Sullivan (12-23)
    Cautions: 1
    Red Flags: 0



    Ben Shelton, Owner

    MSR Mafia Marketing Services –

    Midsouth Racing Scene –

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email