Billy Moyer Sweeps CCSDS Competition at Legit Speedway

Billy Moyer won his second-straight COMP Cams Super Dirt Series feature on Saturday night. He’s joined in Victory Lane by runner-up Robert Baker (right) and third-place finish Kyle Beard (left).

Tour Back on Action on May 3-4 at Timberline Speedway and Ark-La-Tex Speedway

West Plains, Missouri (04/20/19) – Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Billy Moyer hit the ground running on Saturday night and never looked back in COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil action at Legit Speedway. He started the night by setting fast time in Mark Martin Automotive Time Trials, then won his heat race and put an exclamation on the night by leading all 40 laps in the $3,000-to-win feature.


The win was his second-straight with the tour and the 10th of his career.

With 29 entries on hand at the West Plains, Missouri oval, Moyer started on the pole for the finale. As the caution-free went green, the front-running competitors got one last chance to get a good luck at Moyer. He cruised to the win by 9.572 seconds at the 3/8-mile oval.

Terry Phillips ran in the runner-up spot throughout the event before pulling to the infield with mechanical woes late. Robert Baker, Kyle Beard, Raymond Merrill and Scott Crigler rounded out the Top-5 finishers.

Tony Jackson Jr. was the recipient of the Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award for being the point leader, while Charlie Cole received the Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year Award for entering the night as the rookie point’s leader.


The CCSDS staff and drivers will now enjoy an off weekend before returning to action on May 3-4 with a Texas and Louisiana doubleheader. Action opens on Friday, May 3 at Timberline Speedway with a $3,000-to-win program before heading to Ark-La-Tex Speedway on Saturday, May 4 for the annual Pelican 50, which will pay $4,000 to the winner.

For information on the events, please visit and .


The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .


COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 20, 2019
Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO)

Feature Results
1)Billy Moyer 2)Robert Baker 3)Kyle Beard 4)Raymond Merrill 5)Scott Crigler 6)Billy Moyer Jr. 7)Jason Hughes 8)Tony Jackson Jr. 9)Wendell Wallace 10)Chris Jones 11)Hunter Rasdon 12)Brian Rickman 13)B.J. Robinson 14)Timothy Culp 15)Gavin Landers 16)Kaleb Stolba 17)Morgan Bagley 18)Charlie Cole 19)Terry Phillips 20)Sawyer Crigler 21)Cole Wells 22)Mason Oberkramer

DNS: Austin Rettig, David Payne, Justin Rigel, Chad Mallet, Lynn Beach, Robby Moore, Chandler Petty

Entries: 29
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier ($100): Billy Moyer (15.468 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Billy Moyer
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Robert Baker
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Terry Phillips
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #4 Winner: Raymond Merrill
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Billy Moyer
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Mason Oberkramer, Wendell Wallace
COMP Cams Top Performer: Billy Moyer
Cautions: 0
Red Flag: 0
Lap Leaders: Billy Moyer (1-40)

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier Award ($100): Billy Moyer
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): Billy Moyer Jr.
Keyser Manufacturing 7th-Place Award ($50): Jason Hughes
Rocket Chassis 8th-Place Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Midwest Automation 9th-Place Award ($50): Wendell Wallace
Bennings Heating & Air 10th-Place Award ($50): Chris Jones
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 11th-Place Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): Brian Rickman
VP Racing Fuels 13th-Place Award ($50): B.J. Robinson
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): Timothy Culp
Keyser Manufacturing 15th-Place Award ($50): Gavin Landers



Ben Shelton, Owner

MSR Mafia Marketing Services –

Midsouth Racing Scene –