Home Race Track News Illinois Nick Hoffman grabs Summit Modified Nationals win at Spoon River Speedway!

    Nick Hoffman grabs Summit Modified Nationals win at Spoon River Speedway!

    Nick Hoffman


    CANTON, IL — June 20, 2019 — Fifty-one DIRTcar UMP Modifieds checked in for round eight of the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Spoon River Speedway. Mooresville, North Carolina standout Nick Hoffman made it look easy as he led flag-to-flag in tonight’s 25-lap Feature to claim the $1,000.00 pay-check.

    “I was downing myself after the start of the tour, but my dad showed up, and I had a stick guy today, and things are feeling better,” said Hoffman after his dominating victory.

    Hoffman started on the pole with Michael Long in the RAGE house car on the outside. Long took a few shots early, running second until he spun in turn four in front of the field.

    On the restart Kenny Wallace battled Allen Weisser for second. It was an outstanding battle with Tyler Nicely following closely behind. Multiple cautions flew calling for multiple restarts. Hoffman had no trouble, but the battle for second got better and better. Wallace and Nicely put on a stellar show for the fans with Mike Chasteen Jr. making it three-wide. Tenth starting place Mark Anderson flew around to the top side of the racetrack challenging the podium drivers until he overshot three and four.

    Wallace took second and ran. On restarts Wallace showed Hoffman some Sheetmetal on the bottom, but Hoffman had excellent exit speed. Nicely ran third, with Weisser and Will Krup battling for fourth. Krup finished fourth over Weisser at the end.

    On the final laps Nicely came to life on the outside of the Spoon River Speedway passing Wallace for second. Nicely finished second over Wallace.

    Summit Modified Nationals action continues Friday, June 21 at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, IL. Follow @summernationals on Twitter and Facebook for the latest news, and be sure to tune into to watch every lap LIVE with your DIRTVision Fast Pass, powered by DirtonDirt.

    Modified Feature (25 Laps) – 1. 2-Nick Hoffman [1]; 2. 25N-Tyler Nicely [5]; 3. 36-Kenny Wallace [4]; 4. K19-Will Krup [9]; 5. 25W-Allen Weisser [3]; 6. C40-Mike Chasteen, [6]; 7. 31-Mark Anderson [10]; 8. O5-Dave Wietholder [17]; 9. A9-AJ May [13]; 10. 28-Kevin Morrow [21]; 11. 35-Brandon Roberts [18]; 12. 8K-Levi Kissinger [22]; 13. Z1-Zac Oedewaldt [14]; 14. 01W-Derrick Black [16]; 15. 77-Ray Bollinger [11]; 16. 99-Hunt Gossum [7]; 17. 14-Rick Conoyer [8]; 18. 292-Josh Allen [12]; 19. 18-Jeffrey Ledford [19]; 20. 27P-Brody Pompe [15]; 21. 3-Mike Brooks [20]; 22. 18L-Michael Long [2]; Hard Charger: 28-Kevin Morrow[+11]

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    POWRi heading to Thunder in the Valley this weekend!

    Belleville, IL. (07/06/2020) This weekend the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League, POWRi Engler Machine & Tool 600cc Outlaw Micros, and the POWRi Midwest...

    Brandon Sheppard Rolls to $20,000 Payday at Cedar Lake

    Another WoO Wisconsin Doubleheader on Deck SHINNSTON, W.Va. (07/06/20) – Brandon Sheppard led 39 laps of Saturday’s 40-lap Independence Day Spectacular at Cedar Lake Speedway...

    Macon Speedway Herald & Review 100 Rescheduled For Thursday, August 13

    (Macon, IL) Arguably the most historic and well attended event in Macon Speedway history, the Herald & Review 100, is now set for Thursday,...

    Veterans and Military Appreciation Night set for this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, Mo. (July 6, 2020) - Military members, whether active duty or veterans, always are recognized before each racing program at Lucas Oil Speedway...

    Related articles


    Comments are closed.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email