Home Race Track News Illinois Nick Hoffman picks up Peoria Speedway Summit Modified Nationals win!

    Nick Hoffman picks up Peoria Speedway Summit Modified Nationals win!

    Nick Hoffman – A.E. Blair photo

    Hoffman Leads All but Three Laps on His Way to Victory at Peoria

    Story by Ruben Mireles

    PEORIA, IL – June 26, 2019 – Nick Hoffman makes it two wins in his 2019 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Campaign as he claimed the big check at the Peoria Speedway on Wednesday night. Points leader Tyler Nicely finished second to keep his point lead alive.

    Nicely and Hoffman were on the front row of the 25-lap feature. On the start, Hoffman ran straight to the lead from the outside of the front row. An early caution flew, forcing another restart, but it wouldn’t stop the North Carolina racer. “My car could run anywhere tonight” said Hoffman.

    Seven green laps into the Feature and rain started to pour down onto the track. Officials sent the drivers back to the pits and waited out the storm cell.

    Track prep crews ran the track in and packed it down to save the night. 30 minutes later, the action continued but Hoffman wouldn’t be challenged by the changing of the track conditions, or any of the compeition behind him.

    Hoffman ran away with the race from that point on and was never once challenged for the lead. Hoffman will pull double duty tomorrow in a DIRTcar Late Model and DIRTcar Modifieds.

    Tyler Nicely and Kenny Wallace held their postions all throughout the race to complete the podium.

    Modified Feature (25 Laps) – 1. 2-Nick Hoffman; 2. 25N-Tyler Nicely; 3. 36-Kenny Wallace; 4. 32-Donavon Lodge; 5. K19-Will Krup; 6. C40-Mike Chasteen; 7. 24H-Mike Harrison; 8. 292-Josh Allen; 9. 57-Trey Harris; 10. 148-Gabe Menser; 11. 99-Hunt Gossum; 12. 18-Jeffrey Ledford; 13. 27D-Beau DeYoung; 14. MB4-Marty Lindeman; 15. T6-Tommy Sheppard; 16. 7-Spencer Hughes; 17. J1-Roger Jackson; 18. 19B-Brock Bauman; 19. O5-Dave Wietholder; 20. 77-Ray Bollinger; 21. 25W-Allen Weisser; 22. 10K-Kelly Kovski; 23. 72A-Austin Lynn

    New in 2019, every DIRTcar Summer Nationals and Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event will be broadcast LIVE on with a DIRTVision Late Model Fast Pass powered by DirtOnDirt. For the latest news, follow the @SummerNationals on Facebook and Twitter. The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals runs parallel to the DIRTcar Summer Nationals. Information on the Late Model Summer Nationals can be found at

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Brandon Sheppard Rolls to $20,000 Payday at Cedar Lake

    Another WoO Wisconsin Doubleheader on Deck SHINNSTON, W.Va. (07/06/20) – Brandon Sheppard led 39 laps of Saturday’s 40-lap Independence Day Spectacular at Cedar Lake Speedway...

    Macon Speedway Herald & Review 100 Rescheduled For Thursday, August 13

    (Macon, IL) Arguably the most historic and well attended event in Macon Speedway history, the Herald & Review 100, is now set for Thursday,...

    Veterans and Military Appreciation Night set for this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, Mo. (July 6, 2020) - Military members, whether active duty or veterans, always are recognized before each racing program at Lucas Oil Speedway...

    Tyler Millwood and Chris Madden Join Forces for Southern Nationals Run

    Madden to Pilot Team’s Backup Car KINGSTON, Ga. (07/06/20) – As he prepares for a run at an inaugural Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series championship,...

    Related articles

    1 Comment

    Comments are closed.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email