Home Illinois DuQuoin State Fairgrounds Ryan Unzicker Leads ARCA Menards Series Practice for the Southern Illinois 100...

Ryan Unzicker Leads ARCA Menards Series Practice for the Southern Illinois 100 at DuQuoin

El Paso, Illinois’ Ryan Unzicker (No. 24 RJR Transportation Toyota) led practice for this evening’s ARCA Menards Series Southern Illinois 100 on the Magic Mile at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds. Unzicker turned a fast lap 33.023 seconds/109.015 miles per hour.

Fellow Illinoisan Kelly Kovski (No. 16 Schluckbier Farms/RaceTires.com Chevrolet), from Springfield, was second with a lap of 33.459 seconds/107.594 miles per hour. Both Unzicker and Kovski are looking for their first career ARCA Menards Series victory.

Last year’s Springfield winner Christian Eckes (No. 15 JBL Audio/Illinois Truck & Equipment Toyota) was third at 33.472 seconds/107.553 miles per hour, Michael Self (No. 25 Sinclair Lubricants Toyota), winner of the last series race at Springfield two weeks ago, was fourth at 33.551 seconds/107.299 miles per hour, and Carson Hocevar (No. 28 GMPartsNow.com/Scott’s Coins/KBR Development Chevrolet) was fifth at 33.602 seconds/107.136 miles per hour).

Defending Southern Illinois 100 winner Logan Seavey (No. 20 Craftsman Toyota) was sixth, Riley Herbst (No. 18 Monster Energy/ORCA Coolers/Terrible Herbst/Advance Auto Parts Toyota), last year’s runner-up Will Kimmel (No. 69 Kimmel Racing Ford), Corey Heim (No. 22 Speedway Children’s Charities Ford), and Travis Braden (No. 27 MatrixCare/Consonus Health Care/Liberty Village Ford) rounded out the top ten.

The 60-minute session was only slowed once for debris at the flagstand.

General Tire Pole Qualifying is up next at 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT, with the green flag for the Southern Illinois 100 scheduled for shortly after 9 pm ET/8 pm CT. ARCA for Me members can follow with live timing & scoring, live chat, and live track updates at ARCARacing.com.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Ruble Rules Haubstadt Hustler for First USAC Sprint Win

By: Richie Murray - USAC Media Haubstadt, Indiana (September 19, 2020).........In a year that had produced one first-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car winner at...

Josh Harris Wins Hope for Harlie Finale at Cedar Ridge Speedway

RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME: Harris Capitalizes on Spinning Leaders to Win Hope for Harlie Finale at Cedar Ridge Krup, Hoffman and Nicely tangle in Turns...

Rickey Frankel, Timmy Hill, Ryan Hamilton, Joel Ortberg & Joshua Hawkins take Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 wins!

DIRTCAR LATE MODELS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 1 33F Rickey Frankel Quincy, IL - 2 3 11H Jeff Herzog Herculaneum, MO 1 3 2 78 Chad Zobrist Highland, IL -1 4 5 52 Matt Bailey Highland, IL 1 5 11 26 Rusty Griffaw Festus, MO 6 6 7 5 Greg Williams Haubstadt, IN 1 7 8 11T Trevor Gundaker St. Charles, MO 1 8 4 50 Kaeden Cornell Willard, MO -4 9 6 11K Shannon Kuhn Highland,...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: