Home Dirt Late Model News Dirt Late Model Rankings Dirt Late Model Rankings

      by Don Martin                                                                           8.26.2019

    Below are the Top 25 Dirt Late Model Rankings after the Lucas Oil Knoxville Dirt Late Model Nationals.   Jimmy Owens coming from the 8th row to win the 100 lap race holding off Brandon Sheppard to win the event back to back.   The win was worth $40,000 to the Newport, Tennessee driver. The Ramirez owned Rocket Race team sits 4th in the Super Dirt Late Model Rankings.

    Brandon Sheppard may not have won the race but again is in contention every race it seems.   The Rocket House car still sits atop the rankings and it would take a miracle to stop them again from being the Super Late Model Ranking Champion.

    Hudson O’Neal continues to climb the rankings after his 3rd place feature finish Saturday.   Hudson now sits 9th in the STLRankings.

    I may get some heat over this one but I get the World 100 is the biggest race of the year and no doubt it is but as far as the racetracks are concerned nothing matches up to Knoxville or the facility.    The track is flawless and the event continues to grow.    The event drew nearly 60 cars and the Malvern series supported the event Saturday bringing in over 30 hot rods.    Jason Rauen won the event.

    This week the Lucas Series will head to Indiana this week.  Kokomo Speedway is Friday and what a race this should be on the high banked 1/3 mile oval.  A place that is one of the best places to watch midget and non-wing sprint now hosts its first Lucas Event.   Saturday the series will head toBrownstown, Indiana for the Jackson 100.

    The World of Outlaws will head out to New York for a couple of races before heading to Pennsylvania to fill out the weekend.

    Sycamore Speedway located in Northern Illinois will host a $10,000 to win late model event Saturday night.

  Top 25 Super Dirt Late Model Rankings 2019                        9.17.2019

    1              Brandon Sheppard

    2              Jonathan Davenport

    3              Ricky Weiss

    4              Jimmy Owens

    5              Tim McCreadie

    6              Chris Madden

    7              Mike Marlar

    8              Scott Bloomquist

    9              Hudson O’Neal

    10           Dale McDowell

    11           Josh Richards

    12           Brandon Overton

    13           Bobby Pierce

    14           Tyler Erb

    15           Chase Junghans

    16           Devin Moran

    17           Shane Clanton

    18           Darrell Lanigan

    19           Stormy Scott

    20           Dennis Erb Jr.

    21           Earl Pearson Jr.

    22           Chris Ferguson

    23           Kyle Bronson

    24           Shannon Buckingham

    25           Brian Shirley


    Enjoy the races and keep supporting your local dirt tracks.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email