Home Dirt Late Model News Jonathan Davenport Wins Third National Championship

    Jonathan Davenport Wins Third National Championship

    Jonathan Davenport Wins Third National Championship

    BATAVIA, OH (November 26, 2019) – The 2015 and 2018 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jonathan Davenport, has joined Scott Bloomquist and Jimmy Owens as three-time National Champions, just one behind Earl Pearson Jr.

    Davenport finished out the season with 12 feature wins, 30 top five and 40 top ten finishes, allowing him to maintain the points lead for most of the season. After the banquet, Davenport and his Lance Landers Motorsports team will have banked over $370,000 this year, including event winnings, tow money, championship points earnings, and various other year end cash awards.

    “Every year we set out to win races and the championship. Now, for the second time in a row, we were able to do that. It’s been great to go into the final race with no pressure, since we already had the championship clinched,” Davenport said. “I can’t thank everyone enough that’s stood behind me and believed in me. Huge thanks to Lance (Landers), Steve Martin with Nutrien Ag Solutions, Rachel, Blane, my dad, Jason, Tyler, Matt, Brewster, all of my sponsors, and fans.”

    Davenport’s Lance Landers Motorsports, Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by: Nutrien Ag Solutions, ASC Warranty, Penske Racing Shocks, Valvoline, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Spartan Mowers, and Hawkeye Trucks.

    Tim McCreadie (NY) finished second, followed by Josh Richards (WV), Tyler Erb (TX), and Jimmy Owens (TN) rounding out the top five in series standings. Sixth through thirteenth are: Devin Moran (OH), Hudson O’Neal (IN), Earl Pearson Jr (FL), Kyle Bronson (FL), Shanon Buckingham (TN), Stormy Scott (NM), Billy Moyer Jr (AR), and Don O’Neal (IN).


    1 49 Jonathan Davenport Blairsville, GA 8170 $275,287.60
    2 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY 7700 $163,755.08
    3 14 Josh Richards Shinnston, WV 7660 $190,612.57
    4 1t Tyler Erb ® New Waverly, TX 7590 $191,066.34
    5 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN 7540 $227,102.70
    6 1m Devin Moran ® Dresden, OH 7305 $132,490.03
    7 71 Hudson O’Neal Martinsville, IN 7235 $172,427.59
    8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL 7160 $151,986.31
    9 40b Kyle Bronson Brandon, FL 6525 $111,290.00
    10 50 Shanon Buckingham Morristown, TN 6505 $97,345.00
    11 2s Stormy Scott Las Cruses, NM 6135 $78,040.00
    12 21 Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR 5965 $72,565.00
    13 5 Don O’Neal Martinsville, IN 5485 $85,900.00


    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Randolph Co. Raceway to Replace Date at Quincy, Modified Event Confirmed at Cedar Ridge

    CONCORD, NC – July 8, 2020 – The DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event scheduled for Sunday, July 19, at...

    World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Schedule Update

    World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Cars Upcoming Schedule Four-race Midwest swing starts Friday; Gettysburg Clash added to July schedule West Coast events to be...

    MOWA Sprints To Open Season July 17/18 With Lincoln/Macon Doubleheader

    (Jacksonville, IL) The Built Ford Tough MOWA 410 Winged Sprint Cars should be about ½-way through their 2020 campaign right now. However, COVID-19 took...

    Action-packed World of Outlaws Weekend Set To Create Numerous Storylines

    WHAT TO WATCH FOR: 3 tracks in 3 states in 3 days Triple-header weekend creates opportunity for big gains or big loses; watch LIVE on DIRTVision WEST BURLINGTON,...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email