Home Dirt Late Model News Ray Cook Victorious in Season-Opening Winterfest at Duck River Raceway Park!

    Ray Cook Victorious in Season-Opening Winterfest at Duck River Raceway Park!

    Duck River Raceway


    (BRASSTOWN, NORTH CAROLINA) Ray Cook was finally able to kick off his 2020 racing season on Saturday afternoon, February 15 and promptly put his #53 Capital racecar into victory lane at Duck River Raceway Park in Wheel, Tennessee! Ray clicked off the fourth fastest lap during the qualifying session for the unsanctioned program to earn the outside of the second row for the start of the 40-lap ‘Winterfest’ main event.


    At the outset of the race, Ray moved up to the second spot and eventually grabbed the point around the lap six mark. The Brasstown, North Carolina standout then led the remainder of the feature distance to bag the $3,000 top prize ahead of Sam Seawright, Josh Putnam, David Brannon, and Casey Turman! Complete results from ‘Winterfest’ at Duck River Raceway Park can be viewed online at


    “It was great to start the year off with a victory over the weekend at Duck River,” exclaimed Cook this week via telephone. “We made the right adjustments at the right times and things just worked out in our favor. It is so hard to win these days and you never know if you are going to get another one or not. I have to thank all of my sponsors, but especially Joe Denby who got this Capital racecar for us. We hadn’t raced it yet before Duck River, but we did get to practice with it a few times and it’s a really nice piece!”


    The next scheduled event for Ray Cook Racing is the Ultimate Super Late Model Series lid lifter on Saturday, March 7 at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, Georgia. A $4,000 winner’s check will be up for grabs at the northern Georgia facility on the first Saturday of March. More information on this contest can be accessed by clicking on


    Ray Cook Racing would like to thank the following group of sponsors for their continued support: Always Moving, LLC, J&J Construction, Vinson Sims Construction, Capital Race Cars, American Racer South, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, GW Performance, Sunoco Race Fuels, Jay D1ckens Racing Engines, Stealth Carburetors, Real Racing Wheels, PRC (Performance Rod & Custom), Collins Signs, and Delph Communications.


    For the latest news and schedule information concerning the #53 team, feel free to visit their official Internet home at

    Feature Results
    Super Late Models $3000 To Win
    1. Ray Cook
    2. Sam Seawright
    3. Josh Putnam
    4. David Brannon
    5. Casey Turman
    6. Jadon Frame
    7. Justin Litchford
    8. Dean Carpenter
    9, Joe Denby
    10. Oakley Johns
    11. Ferrell Skelton
    12. David Gentry
    13. Christian Hanger
    14. Tommy Taylor

    Crate Racin USA Crate Late Models
    1. Chase Walls
    2. Christian Hanger
    3. Brad Skinner
    4. Shannon Davis
    5. Grayson Brewer
    6. Matthew Bracato
    7. Scott Spurgeon
    8. Brandon Carpenter
    9. Rudder Harper

    602 Crate Late Models
    1. Colton Roberts
    2. Jason Savage
    3. Charlie Ray Howell
    4. Dalton Melton
    5. Freddie Smith
    6. Silas Hamm
    7. Jason Leverette
    8. Bryan Reed

    Crate Racin USA Street Stocks
    1. David Gentry
    2. Gary Tucker
    3. Trevor Woodrd
    4. Randy Zeigler
    5. Michael Kirby
    6. Dillon Scott
    7. Jansen Woodard
    8. Dewayne Hicks
    9. Kendall Staggs
    10. Tim Merritt
    11. Dillard Hatchett
    12. Nick Busby

    Pure Stock
    1. Dylan McCrary
    2. Kevin Whaley
    3. Levi Alderidge
    4. Dewayne Vinston
    5. Jeff Beechum
    6. Josh Bondurant
    7. Shane Workman
    8. Jimmy Whaley
    9. Jeff Phillips

    Pure Pony
    1. Scott West
    2. Jason James
    3. John Bowling
    4.Trace Underwood
    5. Justin Farless
    6. Paul Teachout
    7. Rusty Stacey
    8. Tommy Bond Jr.
    9. Tanner Gray
    10. Scott Moon
    11. Jason Woodar

    1. Dylan Hall
    2. Rodney Hall
    3. Kris Lafever
    4. Dustin Hall
    5. Chris Payne
    6. Richard Bond
    7. Sterlie Rich
    8. Jason Miller
    9. Royal Brannon
    10. Hunter Rich
    11. Jason Bond
    12. Micha Collins

    Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Jeff Leka, Kyle Wilde, Lee Stuppy & Morgan Greene take Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 wins!

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 15 laps | 00:18:14.721 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Kyle Wilde Hillsboro, MO 39 2 4 Troy Medley Pevely, MO 62 3 6 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 4 1 Cole Queathem Troy, MO 82Q 5 3 Tyler Stadler Arnold, MO 75 6 7 Jeff LeBaube Dittmer, MO 29L 7 9 Tim Stadler St. Louis, MO 25 8 11 Jeff Johns Belleville,...

    Charleston Speedway Results – 7/11/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 1 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 3 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 3 5 Scott Dunlap Oblong, IL 79 4 4 J D Evans Mattoon, IL 59 5 2 John Nethery Palestine, IL 40J 6 8 Michael Donley 55 7 7 Bryce Farr Kansas, IL 23OG 8 10 Kaleb Stephens Ashmore, IL 66K 9 (DNF) 6 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie, IL 5 10...

    Highland Speedway Results – 7/11/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 15 laps | 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 4 Owen Steinkoenig Highland, IL 5 2 5 Cody Ventimiglia Highland, IL 63V 3 1 Cale Hartnagel Pocahontas, IL 29H 4 8 Dominic Mertzke Troy, IL 7M 5 9 Garett Schumacher Pocahontas, IL 81 6 7 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 7 2 John Holzhauer Pocahontas, IL 34 8 6 Steven Wolf Edwardsville, IL 88 9 15 Ryan Timmons Centralia,...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email