Home Race Track News Missouri Grant Gains POWRi Glory at Valley Speedway

    Grant Gains POWRi Glory at Valley Speedway

    Justin Grant

    Belleville, IL. (05/24/2020) Upping the car-count from the previous night the POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget League would again take to Valley Speedway to wrap up the annual Mid-State Open Wheel Nationals presented by POWRi. With thirty-four drivers checking into the pits and vying for the prized position, only one could emerge to the winner. When the final checkers dropped after thirty heart-pumping laps #4a Justin Grant would gain the spoils of victory.


    Using a prime pole position starting spot by earning the high point qualifier award, Justin Grant would drive a near-flawless feature on his way to claiming the nights win. Grant would not be denied as the top-five would all throw their names in the mix, with Grant maintaining composure and the lead. Thomas Meseraull #7x was among the front-runners, making a last-ditch effort in the closing laps to gain on Grant eventually placing a close second. Tanner Carrick appeared to be the only driver not willing to give up the top-side momentum, mounting several charges to the front placing third. Logan Seavey #19az and Kevin Thomas Jr #5 swapped positions lap after lap with Seavey ending the night fourth and KTJ rounding out the night’s top five.


    POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget League Results:
    1. 4A-Justin Grant[1]; 2. 7X-Thomas Meseraull[2]; 3. 35-Tanner Carrick[3]; 4. 19AZ-Logan Seavey[7]; 5. 5-Kevin Thomas Jr[9]; 6. 08-Cannon McIntosh[12]; 7. 44S-Andrew Felker[4]; 8. 32-Trey Marcham[10]; 9. 3N-Jake Neuman[5]; 10. 15-Emerson Axsom[17]; 11. 98-Clinton Boyles[14]; 12. 28-Ace McCarthy[19]; 13. 55K-Karter Sarff[6]; 14. 4-Robert Dalby[20]; 15. 44X-Wesley Smith[16]; 16. 5D-Zach Daum[11]; 17. 42-Hank Davis[13]; 18. 00-Trey Gropp[22]; 19. 19P-Don Droud Jr[15]; 20. 91-Andy Bishop[8]; 21. 21K-Emilio Hoover[23]; 22. 7M-Chance Morton[18]; 23. 19M-Ethan Mitchell[21]


    Auto Meter Heat Race 1: Thomas Meseraull #7x
    KSE Racing Products Heat 2: Andrew Felker #44s
    Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat 3: Jake Neuman #3n
    Schoenfeld Headers Heat 4: Tanner Carrick #35
    Hoosier Racing Tire B-Feature: Emerson Axsom #15
    Super Clean Hard Charger: Emerson Axsom #15 (+7)


    For further information, visit, “Like” POWRi on Facebook, and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter. Catch each night’s LIVE action via pay-per-view broadcast from POWRi.TV at

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Previewing the Superstars Chasing the USA Nationals Title at Cedar Lake This Weekend

    WHO'S WHO: Star-Studded Field Ready to Chase Coveted USA Nationals Title This Weekend Best Drivers in the Country Head for Cedar Lake with Massive $250,000 Purse NEW...

    Jason Feger’s Dedication, Self-Made Nature Propels Him Forward

    BEHIND THE HUSTLE: Feger’s Dedication, Self-Made Nature Propels Him Forward in 2020 Illinois DIRTcar Late Model champ reflects on win at Highland, progress in career CONCORD,...

    Jacob Allen Turning Confidence Into Strong Performances

    POSITIVE MIND: Jacob Allen finds new groove in 2020 The Shark Racing driver will go for his first Ironman 55 win this weekend PEVELY, MO –...

    Three Tracks, States, and Weekends Equals Impressive August for Lucas Oil

    BATAVIA, OHIO (August 3, 2020) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series teams will return to racing for three huge weekends, at three...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email