Home Missouri Central Missouri Speedway POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Equips for Central Missouri Speedway

POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Equips for Central Missouri Speedway

Belleville, IL. (08/10/2020) For the first time since 2014, the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League will return to Central Missouri Speedway in Warrensburg, Missouri for traditional open-wheel racing excitement. Saturday, August 22nd the POWRi Wingless Auto Racing League will tackle to three-eighths-mile oval known for speed and close-quarters racing with a $2000 to prize on the line.

In the previous visit to CMS six years ago, WAR League feature action would witness longtime league front-runner, Christopher Parkinson, from Gladstone Missouri, wheel his familiar #65 Country Kids Day Care- DRC Chassis to the front with flair. Heading into this season’s event, back-to-back point’s champion Riley Kreisel, out of Warsaw Missouri, has been on a hot streak, claiming four feature victories in 2020 this far, and is on pace to claim a third straight POWRi WAR season title.

Also, Kreisel could potentially set his sights on the single-season win record of six, set by Korey Weyant who would not only attain the feat in 2016 but in 2017 as well.  The Kreisel chasing Weyant’s records theme does not stop there though, as Riley has moved into second place in all-time career WAR wins with 10, four behind Korey’s impressive and record-setting fourteen feature victories. With twelve events left on the season schedule for the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League will we see a history-making performance on the horizon?

Saturday, August 22nd details for the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League at Central Missouri Speedway: Pit Gates open at 4 PM, with Driver’s Registration scheduled from 4-6 PM. Driver’s Meeting at 6:15 PM, Hot-Laps at 7:00 PM with racing action to follow. Grandstands open at 5 PM with General Admission Prices including: Adults- $15, Seniors 65+/ Student w/I.D./Active Military w/I.D. – $12, Kids 6 to 12 – $6.

Driver’s Information for this event at Central Missouri Speedway such as track details and order of events can be found at www.centralmissourispeedway.net or find them on all social media platforms @CentralMissouriSpeedway.

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_WAR and @POWRi_Racing or on Facebook at POWRi and POWRi WAR Sprint League.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Springfield Raceway Results – 9/20/20

USRA B-MODS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 3 66 Ryan Gillmore Springfield, MO 2 2 6 8 Dillon McCowan Urbana, MO 4 3 4 21 Jackie Dalton Carthage, MO 1 4 20 13 Scott Crigler Alton, MO 16 5 5 9 Sam Petty Marshfield, MO - 6 1 57 Keith Pratt Ash Grove, MO -5 7 17 10P Dayton Pursley Hermitage, MO 10 8 7 68 Ricky Watkins Brookline, MO -1 9 13 21X Justin Rigel Thayer, MO 4 10 16 64 John...

Randolph County Raceway Results – 9/20/20

B MODIFIEDS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 4 22C Cole Campbell Mexico, MO 3 2 18 53 Logan Anderson Eddyville, IA 16 3 3 7 Terry Schultz Sedalia, MO - 4 5 7V Carter VanDenBerg Oskaloosa, IA 1 5 12 01 Brayton Carter Oskaloosa, IA 7 6 19 57 Austen Becerra Carthage, IL 13 7 13 59 Jamie Aleshire Moberly, MO 6 8 17 0 Dakota Girard Moberly, MO 9 9 8 155 Terry Wilson Bowling Green, MO -1 10 15 17 Mike...

Mike Harrison, Dan Bimson, Terry McCann, Kurt Westerfield & David Lauriston take Tri-City Speedway wins!

MODIFIEDS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 4 24H Mike Harrison Highland, IL 3 2 1 96M Mike McKinney Plainfield, IL -1 3 5 1A Steve Meyer Jr Stanton, IL 2 4 2 59R Jacob Rexing Brighton, IL -2 5 8 0 Tim Hancock Sr Mount Olive, IL 3 6 6 117 Mark Enk St. Ann, MO - 7 7 3W B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL - 8 9 A1 Gary Bentley St. Charles,...

Garrett Alberson takes $10,000 win at Sycamore Speedway

2020 Sycamore Speedway Saturday Results Date: 19-Sep-20   Ump Late Models # Name Town Time Fast Time: 33 Tim Manville Highland 14.054 Heat 1: 25 Jason Feger Bloomington Heat 2: 3m Dale Markham Maple Park Heat 3: 24 Ryan Unzicker El Paso Feature: 1st: 59 Garrett Alberson Dubuque, IA 2nd: 24 Ryan Unzicker El Paso 3rd: 25 Jason Feger Bloomington 4th: 28 Dennis Erb Jr Carpentersville 5th: 74 Mitch...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: