HomeIllinoisCharleston SpeedwayJoe B Miller Earns Second Victory of 2021 Season on Night One...

Joe B Miller Earns Second Victory of 2021 Season on Night One at Charleston Speedway

Joe B. Miller – Allen Horcher photo

Charleston, IL. (05/21/2021) Joe B Miller of Millersville, Mo. captured his second victory of the 2021 season and won his 42nd-career victory with the Lucas Oil POWRi Engler Machine & Tool 600cc Micro League on night one of the two-day show at Charleston Speedway.

Earning Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat Race #1-win, Miller put himself in a second place starting spot for the 20-lap main event. Miller quickly found himself on the hunt for the lead as the green flag dropped, but meanwhile Frank Galusha led the pack.

Although a string of cautions hampered the opening half, Galusha and Miller kept their battle for the lead strong. Miller Quickly shot his No. 51B into the lead and challenged Galusha for the top spot. Miller captured the lead with 16 laps to go and never looked back. Daison Pursley caught up with second place runner, Galusha and they consistently went back and forth as they swapped command for the second position.

From there, Miller slowly snuck away to claim his 42nd-career Lucas Oil POWRi Engler Machine & Tool 600cc Micro League victory with over a four second lead on the rest of the field. Following him to the line was Frank Gaulsha, Daison Pursley in third, Lane Warner in fourth-from-eleventh, and Trevin Littleton in fifth.

The Lucas Oil POWRi Engler Machine & Tool 600cc Micro League Presented by Engler Machine & Tool will be back in action tomorrow, Saturday, May 22nd back at Charleston Speedway in Charleston, IL.

Advanced Racing Suspension Heat Race 1 Winner: 51B-Joe B Miller

Lightning Wings Heat 2 Winner: 71-Daison Pursley

AFCO High Point: 12-Frank Galusha

Diversified Machine Inc. Hard Charger: 938 Bradley Fezard

Engler Machine & Tool Feature Winner: 51B-Joe B Miller

Lucas Oil POWRi 600cc Micro Sprint League Presented by Engler Machine & Tool Feature Results (20 Laps): 1. 51B-Joe B Miller   2. 12-Frank Galusha   3. 71-Daison Pursley  4. 122-Lane Warner   5. 44T-Trevin Littlton   6. 71K-Campbell Stewart   7. 938-Bradley Fezard   8. 99A-Alex Owen   9. 8K-Tyler Kuykendall   10. 27X-Kyle Barker   11. 8B-John Barnard   12. 47-Hunter Wise   13. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips   14. B5-Brianna Lawson   15. 21-Aaron Andruskevitch   16. 65E-Chad Elliot   17. 74-Natalie Doney   18. 11-Alex Midkiff   19. 101-Tobias Midkiff  20. 40S-Shain Kaiser

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: