HomeRace Track NewsMissouriTyler Rennison Grabs Career First POWRi Micro Win

Tyler Rennison Grabs Career First POWRi Micro Win

Tyler Rennison – Allen Horcher photo

Sweet Springs, MO. (10/01/2021) The Sweet Springs, MO. native, Tyler Rennison became victorious at his home track to earn his first career Lucas Oil POWRi 600cc Micro Sprint League Presented by Engler Machine & Tool victory. Rennison started the night off strong by accumulating enough passing points to start himself on the front row for the 20-lap main event.

At the drop of the green flag, Rennison and Wilie Urish led the field into the first corner. Frank Galusha and Rennison battled for the lead but Rennison overcame him and ran away with the lead. With only three laps in the books, two caution flags had waived and slowed the field. Rennision, Galusha, and Urish running the top three, brought the field back to green.

As the leaders entered into lapped traffic, the laps wound down and we found a battle for the second position between Galusha and Urish. Galusha bobbled and left the bottom open for Urish to take over the second position. In the meantime, Tyler Rennision found himself cross the finish line first to capture his first career win.

​​Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat 1 Winner: 44-Branigan Roark

MVT Services Heat 2 Winner: 12-Frank Galusha

Auto Meter Heat 3 Winner: 15U-Willie Urish

Max Papis Innovations High Point: 15U-Willie Urish

Diversified Machine Inc. Hard Charger: 47-Hunter Wise

Lucas Oil POWRi 600cc Micro Sprint League Feature Results (20 Laps): 1. 47R-Tyler Rennison   2. 15U-Willie Urish   3. 12-Frank Gaulsha   4. 99A-Alex Owen   5. 3J-Jordan Howell   6. 44-Branigan Roark  7. 938-Bradley Fezard   8. 47-Hunter Wise   9. 48-Hunter Creason   10. 44T-Trevin Littleton  11. 88G-Garrett Hulsey   12. 57-Cameron Sorrels   13. 40S-Shain Kaiser   14. 8K-Tyler Kuykendall   15. 25-Chase Porter   16. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips   17. 46-Peyton White   18. 14X-Christian Ray   19. 25B-Chevy Boyer   20. 20-Landon Muehlberger

The winner of the POWRi JR. Sprints: Micah Becker

The winner of the POWRi Restrictors: Logun Lungsford

The winner of the POWRi Non-Wing Micros: Kenton Brewer

The Lucas Oil POWRi 600cc Micro Sprint League Presented by Engler Machine & Tool, the POWRi JR Sprints, POWRi Restrictors, and the POWRi Non-Wing Micros will be back in action tomorrow, Saturday October 2nd at Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex.

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, www.mavtvplus.com provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: