Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> IMCA Late Model Series News --> Deery Brothers Series News

Deery Brothers Series News

Thornton borrows car, tops Deery feature for second Super Nationals crown

BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 2) – Ricky Thornton Jr. had a three-time Super Nationals champion to thank for his second Super Nationals crown. Piloting a car borrowed from Todd Cooney, Thornton dominated in leading the last 36 of 50 laps and won Monday’s Deery Brothers Summer Series Late Model main event, on opening night of the 37th annual IMCA Speedway Motors ...

Read More »

Deery Series back in Illinois for Sunday show at Quincy

QUINCY, Ill. (Aug. 14) – Another Sunday date at another Illinois speedplant is next on the sched­ule for the Deery Brothers Summer Series. The IMCA Late Model tour travels to Quincy Raceway for a $2,000 to win, minimum $300 to start main event on Aug. 18. That will be the first Deery race held at Quincy since July of 2011. ...

Read More »

Holladay adds Deery Series victory to record of LaSalle success

LASALLE, Ill. (Aug. 4) – The winner of the last One Night Stand main event became the winner of the first Deery Brothers Summer Series feature held at LaSalle Speedway. Chad Holladay made his way from fifth to first following one late restart, then held off hard charger Cayden Carter following a caution with three laps left in winning Saturday’s ...

Read More »

First LaSalle Speedway date is Aug. 4 for Deery Brothers Summer Series

La Salle Speedway

LASALLE, Ill. (July 30) – The Deery Brothers Summer Series makes its first-ever visit Saturday to LaSalle Speedway, where a $2,000 check awaits the winner of the Aug. 4 Illinois Valley IMCA Showdown main event. The 10th of a dozen races on the 2018 IMCA Late Model tour schedule pays a minimum of $300 to start. “IMCA Late Models have ...

Read More »

Full house greets Deery Series at CJ Speedway as Holladay motors to IMCA Late Model tour win

COLUMBUS JUNCTION, Iowa (July 18) – A very full house was on hand to welcome the Deery Brothers Summer Series back to CJ Speedway Wednesday night. Chad Holladay led all 40 laps of the main event for touring IMCA Late Models, outrunning Denny Eckrich and Darrel DeFrance for his career second Deery win and $2,000. Ryan Dolan and Nick Marolf ...

Read More »

Ryan Dolan takes Deery Late Model win at 34 Raceway!

IMCA Late Models Deery Brothers Summer Series A Feature 1 50 laps | 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Ryan Dolan Lisbon, IA 1D 2 4 Tyler Bruening Decorah, IA 16 3 1 Darrel DeFrance Marshalltown, IA 99D 4 3 Rob Toland Davenport, IA 39 5 6 Matt Ryan Davenport, IA 07 6 12 Justin Kay Wheatland, IA ...

Read More »

Quad City win is Deery Series record tying fourth straight for Kay

EAST MOLINE, Ill. (May 6) – A driver who’s been in a class by himself joined another exclusive group Sunday night. Justin Kay won the Deery Brothers Summer Series feature at Quad City Speedway, his third vic­tory in as many IMCA Late Model tour outings this season and record-tying fourth straight Deery win dating to the 2017 finale. Previous winners ...

Read More »

Cooney wins career third Super Nationals Late Model crown

Media Contact: Bill Martin, bmartin@imca.com Deery Series checkers give Cooney career third Super Nationals crown  BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 7) – Todd Cooney’s fortunes turned around again Thursday night, at a race track that hasn’t always treated him well. Cooney led all 50 laps of the Deery Brothers Summer Series main event at Boone Speedway, earning $3,110 along with his career ...

Read More »

Darrel DeFrance takes IMCA Deery win at Quad Cities!

IMCA Deery Brother Summer Series results! 1st 99d Darrel DeFrance (1) 2nd 99 Jesse Sobbing (2) 3rd 58 Jeremiah Hurst (8)… 4th 39 Rob Toland (10) 5th 28c Ray Guss Jr (17) 6th 21m Luke Merfeld (5) 7th 14J Jake Neal (12) 8th 35 Josh Most (6) 9th 32c Chad Holladay (15) 10th 07 Matt Ryan (20) 11th 11 Bobby ...

Read More »

Denny Eckrich takes West Liberty win!

West Liberty Raceway 4/8/17 Feature: 1. Denny Eckrich 2. Jeremiah Hurst 3. Joel Callahan 4. Tyler Bruening 5. Jesse Sobbing 6. Jeff Tharp 7. Cayden Carter 8. Justin Kay 9. Jake Neal 10. Scott Fitzpatrick 11. Luke Goedert 12. Curt Martin 13. Jeff Aikey 14. Chad Holladay 15. John Emerson 16. Matt Ryan 17. Darrell DeFrance 18. Andy Eckrich 19. ...

Read More »

Matt Ryan claims $5,000 IMCA Deery Late Model win at Davenport Speedway

Davenport Speedway 4/7/17 Feature 1. Matt Ryan 2. Jesse Sobbing 3. Nick Marolf 4. Justin Kay 5. Cayden Carter 6. Jeremaih Hurst 7. Tyler Bruening 8. Rob Toland 9. Troy Hovey 10. Joe Ross 11. Scott Fitzpatrick 12. Joe Zrostik 13. Spencer Diercks 14. Darrel DeFrance 15. Luke Pestka 16. Brunson Behning 17. Andy Eckrich 18. Chad Holladay 19. Richie ...

Read More »

Aikey delivers on promise of fifth Super Nationals championship


BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 10) – After winning a second straight and fourth career IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s title last September, Jeff Aikey promised to return to Boone Speedway and add to his Late Model championship collection. He made good on that promise Thursday night in an epic Deery Brothers Summer Series battle with Justin Kay and ...

Read More »