Mittler Brothers Team qualifies for the NASCAR Camping World at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis


Staff member
Jack Smith racing for Mittler Brothers Motorsports out of Foristell Missouri, qualified in the 13th row for the Lucas Oil Raceway AAA Insurance 200. Smith’s qualified with a lap of 23.155 seconds – 106.665 mph.
Smith will wheel the #63 SealWrap Ford in the series' final start at the .686 mile track. With an ASA series victory to his credit at the Raceway, Smith knows the fast way around the track and expects good things for the SealWrap Ford.

“I love this track,” says Smith. “It’s a drivers’ track and with the kind of trucks the MB Motorsports guys are building, Friday night is going to be fun. This is the home track for SealWrap, so everybody at MB Motorsports wants to make them proud.”

MB Motorsports has competed in every season since the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debuted in 1995. The team has given many young drivers their start in NASCAR, including Sprint Cup Series winners Carl Edwards, Jamie McMurray, Brad Keselowski and Reagan Smith. The AAA Insurance 200 will mark their fifth start of the season and third with SealWrap.

Austin Dillon won the Keystone Light Pole for the 17th annual AAA Insurance 200 with a lap of 22.425 seconds, 110.227. Lucas Oil Raceway is just outside of Indianapolis.

This is Dillon’s 11th pole in 40 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races. The pole is the fourth in 2011 and his first at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis.

Elliott Salder was the runner up and will join Dillon on the front row for tonight’s race.