Sprint Invaders Join Open Wheel Tripleheader Friday in Jacksonville!


Staff member
May 11, 2009 – The Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders will try it again at the Morgan County Speedway in Jacksonville, Illinois this Friday night, May 15! This will mark the tenth visit to the banked ¼ mile in the eight year history of the Sprint Invaders. A date in early April was weathered out. Also on the card, are the popular POWRi Midgets and POWRi 600cc Micro-Sprint series making for an "open wheel only" tripleheader!

The Sprint Invaders opened their season at the 34 Raceway four weeks ago. 2007 series champion Kaley Gharst and car owner Randy Plath emerged victorious, and signaled that they will be a team to contend with all summer long. "Flyin'" Ryan Jamison who finished second, Matt Rogerson, who finished third and defending series champion, John Schulz round out the top four in the standings. Jimmy Davies and Rookie of the Year candidate, Ben Wagoner, are tied for fifth heading into Jacksonville.

Other drivers expected to appear include Bobby Mincer, Josh Schneiderman, Matt Sutton, Justin Parrish, 2008 "Most Improved" driver, Matt Harms, 2008 Rookie of the Year, Andy Huston, Donnie Steward and many more!

All-time Feature Wins leader, Jerrod Hull (12), is expected to be a favorite on Friday. In nine Sprint Invaders feature events at Jacksonville, only Hull has been able to repeat as a winner. Other winners at the fairgrounds facility have included Joey Montgomery, Terry McCarl, Tim Montgomery, Jesse Giannetto, Robbie Standridge, Gharst and Schneiderman, who took the "Herb Barlow Memorial" last October.

For more information on the Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders, visit their official website at www.SprintInvaders.com!
For pricing or other information, visit www.morgancountyspeedway.com