AMK9 Poll about track prep during the nights events?

Track prep during the nights events?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

DIRTCHAMP77

Do you like the track being "worked" during the nights events?

1) From a fans point of view yes or no?

2) Drivers point of view yes or no?

As a driver, i would rather see the track be left alone. We know what to expect as the night goes along and can set the car up for the track condition. I think it would make for better racing knowing what the track will be like and have the set up to go with it. However, as a fan in the stands....I want to see the track racey with atleast two grooves so we can see side by side racing, passing, close door to door action. If that means the track needs to be worked on top to add a groove and even out the bottom, or vise versa!!! NO ONE wants to see a CHOO CHOO track with one lane, hammer down, or locked down no passing track except the leader!!! Belleville was kinda one groove around the top for the most part. JMO

Belleville was kinda one groove around the top for the most part. JMO

I agree with your post except this part. There was two lane racing in the LM feature for sure. The guy who won just happened to be very fast on the top.

I am OK with them working the track as long as there is sufficient notice given to the racers.

i as a driver would rather them not touch it, especially if the time is tight, last night the pro 4 cars did not get to run, maybe if they wouldnt have messed with track they could of made some laps, but the 45 min. mod feature didnt help anything either.

As a driver I voted no, as I think that it eliminates "those in the know" for track work vs. other teams scrambling to change set-ups because the tractors just hit the track.