David Richardson Memorial at Vermilion County Speedway set for Sunday, May 27th!

Discussion in 'Vermilion County Speedway' started by jdearing, May 11, 2007.

  1. jdearing

    jdearing Administrator Staff Member

    By Richard Fitzgerald May 10, 2007

    Sunday May 27, 2007
    14th Annual David Richardson Memorial
    UMP Modifieds $5000.00 to Win 500.00 to Start
    Gates Open at 3:00 pm, Drivers Meeting at 5:30pm, Racing at 7:00pm

    In 2005 after Eleven Years Denny Schwartz was the first two time winner of the David Richardson Memorial. Will it take eleven years for this to happen again, or are you putting your money on Schwartz to be the first 3-time winner!

    24 cars will start the A feature
    The top 20 non-qualifiers are eligible for the $750.00 B Feature
    The next 20 non-qualifiers are eligible for the $500.00 C Feature

    Entry Fee
    Pre-Entry $75.00, $100.00 race day for all UMP Modifieds competing


    1994 Butch Shay, Louisville KY
    1995 Scotty Dehm, Chatsworth IL
    1996 Scott Patman, Freetown IN
    1997 Dean Hoffman, Belleville IL
    1998 Jimmy Owens, Newport TN
    1999 Jeff Martin, Kansas IL
    2000 Tommy Burnside, Kansas IL
    2001 Denny Schwartz, Ashmore IL
    2002 Randle Sweeney Clifty KY
    2003 Jim Leka, Springfield IL
    2004 Jeff Leka Buffalo IL
    2005 Denny Schwartz
    2006 Chad Kinder
    2007 ? ? ? ? ? ?

    Over the years the following states have been represented: IL, IN, OH, KY, WI, TN, MN, PN, AR, TX, SC, NE, MO

Share This Page