Farmer City Raceway Results 7/8/05

Discussion in 'Farmer City Raceway' started by jdearing, Jul 9, 2005.

  1. jdearing

    jdearing Administrator Staff Member

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Farmer City Raceway
    Farmer City IL
    July 8, 2005 - By Dan Stewart

    The action was non stop at Farmer City Raceway Friday night. Eric Smith started off with fast time of the 28 competitors at 13.167 seconds. The first heat went to Eric Smith over Richie Hedrick. The second heat went to Denny Schwartz driving Roger Long's car over Mike Mullvain. The third heat went to Jason Feger over Jr Shickel, with Derek Rossio winning the semi feature. The feature started out with Eric Smith jumping to the lead. Schwartz quickly used the top side momentum to take the lead on the second lap. Smith would battle back to the lead by lap eight, with Richie Hedrick on the move. Hedrick took the lead at lap 11 and never looked back. The final laps saw Jason Feger close down the lead Hedrick had, but could not get around Hedrick, and Feger settled for second, with Smith, Mullvain and Darren Friedman rounding out the top five.
    unofficial finish:
    Richie Hedrick, Jason Feger, Eric Smith, Mike Mullvain, Darren Friedman, Steve Sheppard Jr, Gary May, Donnie Walden, Jr Shickel, Chris Dick and Ryan Unzicker.
    The modified feature once again showcased the friendly rivalry between the top two drivers in the UMP Modified national points, as Jeff Leka passed Denny Schwartz right before the white flag to go on and win the feature. The race started out with polesitter Lance Dehm taking the early lead, but giving it up to Schwartz. Leka continued to hound Schwartz the whole race until he finally got the job done on the 18th lap of the 20 lap feature. The duo had the crowd standing and cheering. Modified heats went to Lance Dehm, Denny Schwartz and Jeff Leka, with Marty Hiser winning the semi feature with a last lap pass of young Bobby Pearson.
    unofficial feature finish:
    Jeff Leka, Denny Schwartz, Lance Dehm, Matt Goulden, Randy Huffman, semi winner Marty Hiser and Scott Bull.
    The street stocks ran a rained out feature from June 10, with the win going to Chris Dick.
    The sportsman class once again put on a good show with Greg Timmons winning over Nick Macklin with BJ Richardson coming from deep in the pack to pick up third over Billy Nail who came from even deeper in the pack for fourth.

Share This Page