I want my money back from All Star event at B-Ville!

Racerrod

racerrod
I just noticed the Belleville schedule posted for 2005 and the All-Stars are not on the schedule. How do we get our money back from this ticket I've been holding for 6 months!!!?? What a joke. Rained out twice and then cancelled in October because it "will probably be too cold" is what the All Star promoter told me! I'll be damn sure to find his number somewhere today and give him another call.

RacerRod

Well that was fast. I just talked with the competition director for the All Star Circuit of Champions and he informs me that they are still working on returning in 2005. The date he has penciled in is Friday July 8th. I wonder if Allied knows this?? He apologized for the confusion and says that since it's a leased track situation, it's hard to get everyone on the same page.

Though this date is not set in stone, he assured me that their priority is to put on the show and not go through the trouble of refunding the hundreds of pit passes and gate tickets to the fans who were there for the rainouts. So let's hope this actually happens and we can watch this historic show on July 8th!

The person I talked with was Steve Failor and he gave me his personal number to contact him. If you have further questions that I did not answer here, then here is a number to get help from someone who knows. He is the competition director with the All Stars. (Steve Failor 217-832-9685)

Thanks Steve and let's hope you are right here.

...RacerRod

Ha-Ha beat me to the post there Rod.........That show is a Brian Thompsen deal and I know he ain't gonna dissapoint the fans..... Buttttttt I still can't hardly wait to see this one !!!!!!!!!!

Brian Thompson always tries to do the best for the fans, & I hate it when other people that don't know him or know what is going on is quick to criticize him.