Mike Clemente's Photos from I-55 Raceway's Play Day!

Thanks for getting me started Jimmy.
I never tried to post images here before but now that you have led me through it I should be able to post most of what I shoot

Thanks again

Mike Clemente

No it means nothing other than I have a camera and like taking racing photos.
I hope to show up at the track on a regular basis but i'm not sure I can work it out.

Mongomeryfan, What dos it mean 'No pro-4 Pictures?' Is the car number you are looking for #4?
There are a few Prostock Cars with the #4 on them. IMG_5568 is one. There is one of a different #4 a few images earlier.
Honestly, I just started shooting anything that was on the track and didn't pay attention to car Numbers that much.
It was my test and tue day as well. I shot about 300 photos in 2 hours.
I digress.......

Well... just for the sake of arguing... I'm gonna assume you are back anyway! Hope to see you often!

Ok, That's it Joe, the Gloves are off.... :D .

I was taking pictures of the fall colors back in October in Castlewood State park and some 'nut job' almost ran me off the road... It was Sloppy Joe.
I didn't expect to see anybody I know there.

Now People are going to think I'm some sort of a Green Peace nut or something.

The Funny thing is that as soon as you left, I ran into my old boss while he was riding his bike. I heard a distant 'Mike', so I turned around to see if it was Joe, but to my surprise is was another face I hadn't seen in years.

I haven't been back to castlewood park since.

Mike Clemente

MikeC said:
Mongomeryfan, What dos it mean 'No pro-4 Pictures?' Is the car number you are looking for #4?
There are a few Prostock Cars with the #4 on them. IMG_5568 is one. There is one of a different #4 a few images earlier.
Honestly, I just started shooting anything that was on the track and didn't pay attention to car Numbers that much.
It was my test and tue day as well. I shot about 300 photos in 2 hours.
I digress.......