Jacksonville, IL

20M

The track in Jacksonville, IL is strongly considering adding the Hornet class for next year. Jacksonville is a very fast high bank 1/4 mi. that has come a long way over the years.

I didn't know that:confused: :confused: :confused: I spectated Jville 6-8 times this year. Good time, competitive races, canned beer, lousy popcorn.......Hope they dont lose the other classes, Micros, etc. I'm just getting into hornets. I'd like to see it from the inside, Go Moughan!!:D :D :D :D :D

I heard micros are gone and they might be running modifieds there 1 or 2 times a month... Or just run them there all year next year.. Havent heard anything about hornets.. Go STANDRIDGE

At first, the word was they weren't going to replace the micros with anything, just have added classes such as the modifieds once in a while. But here in the last week it seems like everyone around there has decided they want to race a hornet, so they are trying to find out how much realistic interest there is in running the class every week. My guess is that will do it, there are already cars in the area that tow up to Macomb on Saturday nights, and it will probably not add much to the cost of putting on a program, especially when you consider the purse, if any for hornets.

ya but no one wants to sit there and watch hornets.. they are boring.. modifieds would be better and exciting.. they could get so many modfieds there every week... GO STANDRIDGE #22