Time has come for this change!

Millsey

Why not allow Ford 2.3 engines to be run in the Chevys. So basically what I'm saying is allow any previously approved four-cylinder engine size to be used in any vehicle. We have exisiting vehicles (like Bad Bob's truck) that would be back on the track almost instantly if this was approved. You're not going to have to keep hearing about passing additional rules for rods and intakes. And since it's a 2.3 it will be more easily inspected since that's basically what you're working with now.

If nothing else I bet this rule is approved as a track rule at MCS not matter what.

As a Ford driver I have to say no way, I want to keep the advantage!!

In all honesty I think that is what needs to happen to grow this class. The Ford's have and advantage in making power cheaper. This change would put all makes on the same playing field. Don't get me wrong there are some fast Chevy’s out there but it is harder and takes more money to get them to run up front.

Now is the time to talk about this because we need to be careful how we allow placement of these motors in other vehicles because our rules say that we must have the motors on their stock positions.

placement would be easy ....I would have to look at my stock pinto's and mustang but do a rule like '2cnd plug even with front ball joint" I would consider going to the dark side if that was approved... I have 10 new chevy wheels on my old purestreet begging to be ran....

Jack, I don't know about you but I've been offered several S-10s for FREE, but there is only a very select crowd that will go through everything they have to to make the Chevy engine competitive. I bet Brian will agree with that..

you know I have a stripped out s-10 ready for cage (guy was going to race it but found out it was more$$$ to build a 2.5) and I have my old 2.3 and 5 speed laying in my shop I may slide it in and see what it looks like....

THat sounds like the right way to approch it Smurf.